Section Leadership

Section Chief

Sean P. O'Toole

Vigil Honor

Sean is a Life Scout, currently registered in Crew 12 of Sykesville, MD, and a Vigil Honor member of Nentico Lodge. Prior to his election as Section Chief, Sean served as Nentico Lodge’s Centennial Lodge Chief in 2022, as well as their Vice Chief of Service from 2020-2021. Sean served as Conclave Co-Coordinator for the Spirit of the West Conclave – before its move to 2022 – and Activities CVC for the Beach Blast of Brotherhood Conclave in 2021. Sean is currently a freshman at Towson University studying political science and hopes to attend law school after completing his undergraduate studies.

Section Vice Chief

Benjamin J. Myers

Vigil Honor

Ben is an Eagle Scout of Troop 1449 in Rockville, MD and Vigil Honor member of Amangamek-Wipit Lodge. Since 2021, Ben has served as the Amangamek-Wipit Lodge Vice Chief of Operations, and earlier as the Montgomery Service Area Chief. Within the section, Ben served as Special Events CVC for the Spirit of the West Conclave. Ben is a high school senior at Winston Churchill High School in Potomac, MD, and also a civil engineering dual-enrollment student at Montgomery College. 

Section Secretary

Ryan H. Fischer

Vigil Honor

Ryan is an Eagle Scout of Troop 851 in Ellicott City, MD, a Vigil Honor member and Founder’s Award recipient from Nentico Lodge. He has held a variety of positions at the chapter, lodge, and section level over the past several years including Nentico’s 100th Anniversary Chair, National Pike Chapter Chief, NE-6A Social Media Chair, Promotions CVC, and more. Outside of Scouting, Ryan is a high school senior and dual enrollment student at Howard Community College where he studies cybersecurity, and he currently works as a student intern for the fedearl government.